Subject Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (ProQuest)
Ideal for research into fields such as aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
MasterFILE Elite
It provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and much more.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Computer Source
Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science,technology, engineering, and mathematics education.

Associations and Resources

Associations and Professional Societies
Following is a list of helpful associations, professional societies, and industry websites that relate to the electrical construction and maintenance field.
Atlanta Electrical Contractors Association
AECA members are dedicated to improving the quality of electrical services available to the industry and the general public.

Magazines

Electrical Contractor Magazine
From the National Electrical Contractors Association, it serves the field of electrical construction, line work, lighting, maintenance, control, electrical work, voice/data systems, security, fire and life safety, fiber optics, home and building automation systems, integrated building systems applications and others applicable to the field.

GALILEO

Note that after you retrieve the initial set of "hits" from your search, which might include literally thousands of titles, the smaller column on the left side of the screen contains several methods of further refining what you're looking for in terms of

Full text (not just a summary)
Date of publication (if using only current sources is important)
Type of publication (check the box next to magazines and compare those results to ones you get when you put a check in the scholarly journals box.)