LibGuides: Drafting Technology: Home

Subject Databases

MasterFILE Elite
Articles on all topics; hobbies, reviews, health, business, etc.
National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science,technology, engineering, and mathematics education
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Arts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Environment Complete
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps for Georgia Towns and Cities, 1884-1941

Librarian

Gilbert Deas

Email Me

Contact:

229-391-2623

Subject Associations

National Building Museum
National Building Museum is America's premier cultural institution dedicated to exploring and celebrating architecture, design, engineering, construction, and urban planning.
BLS: Drafters
This gives information on the career of drafting from what is needed for education and what can be the expected income.
NRDC: Building Green: From Principle to Practice
This presentation focuses on the benefits of sustainable construction for businesses. It includes basic steps in planning for green building, supplemented by case studies.
Sustainable Building Sources
Includes links to a green building professional directory, sustainable building sourcebook, discussion forums, as well as related associations and magazines.

GALILEO

Note that after you retrieve the initial set of "hits" from your search, which might include literally thousands of titles, the smaller column on the left side of the screen contains several methods of further refining what you're looking for in terms of

Full text (not just a summary)
Date of publication (if using only current sources is important)
Type of publication (check the box next to magazines and compare those results to ones you get when you put a check in the scholarly journals box.)